Monday, October 21, 2013

October Writers 4 Writers



It's time for another fabulous edition of Writers 4 Writers.  Please take a minute to stop by our awesome hosts M. Pax, Stephen Tremp, Christine Rains and C.M. Brown to say thanks!

Today we are featuring the trully inspiring Ninja Captain himself, Mr. Alex J. Cavanaugh and the wonderfully creative Isis Rushdan!  Click on their links to visit them and get your tweets/facebook posts for today!

First up, the Ninja Captain whose final book in the Cassa trilogy is getting rave reviews from everyone who reads it!
For fans of Heinlein and Star Wars – space opera with a heart! CassaStorm concludes the Amazon Best Selling series by Alex J. Cavanaugh. http://alexjcavanaugh.blogspot.com/ Available in print and eBook at Amazon http://tinyurl.com/n9hrssx, B&N, iTunes, and others. #W4WS

Anyone who has been around the intarwebs for any period of time knows the awesome power of the Ninja Captain- there's not a one of us who hasn't been supported, encouraged and boosted by his spirit.  So let's take the time today to tweet, post and shout out the awesome Alex!

Next up: the fantastic Isis Rushdan is featuring the second book in her Kindred Chronicles series, Protector of the Flame!

“He was her love, her life, and he had the power to tear her apart with his bare hands.” Protector of the Flame, win copy http://bit.ly/H665Gd
#W4WS
In their bleakest hour, the price of redemption could be the death of their love.

Kindred Chronicles, Book 2
Before Serenity and Cyrus can embark on a romantic honeymoon, one of their gifts from an immortal comes to life and unleashes a devastating series of events that forces them to make an unthinkable sacrifice. To undo the evil of dark magic, Serenity must travel to the immortals’ hold in Iceland. Alone.
Her journey leads to an island shrouded in mystery, where secrets from her past come to light…and she forms an inexplicable connection with a handsome, tempting healer who may pose the greatest risk of all.
Cyrus comes close to unraveling without his mate, but refuses to let honor or duty keep them apart, even if it means the bloodshed of his own kinsmen.
As the Great Council prepares to convene to determine their fate, friends become enemies, enemies become allies, and soul mates are pushed right to the edge—where love and faith is their only hope of survival.

Warning: Contains soul mates put through the grinder, dark magic drama that will leave you reeling, angry sex that crumbles concrete, an alpha hero pushed over the edge, and a roller coaster full of twists.
Be sure to stop by both Alex's and Isis' blogs to get all your tweets and facebook posts for today.  Let's give these authors the attention they deserve!

10 comments:

  1. Thanks, Beverly! Already a bit overwhelmed today...

    ReplyDelete
  2. Yay for Alex and Isis! W4WS is such a great event. :)

    ReplyDelete
  3. This is a something I've been wanting to jump on board with for a while, but whew! There's so much to do and so little cheese... I mean time.

    ReplyDelete
  4. Oh, this is so cool! Alex is definitely God of the Ninja's - that's my new nickname for him, he's so awesome. And I started reading the first book in his series - I'm into space opera right now! Protector of the Flame looks good - I love the cover!

    ReplyDelete
  5. What an exciting venture.

    And so exciting for Alex! Congratulations!

    ReplyDelete
  6. Go Alex and Isis!!
    Isis is such a great name. :)

    ReplyDelete
  7. A wedding where every gift is Pandora's box? There's a great angle in there.

    ReplyDelete
  8. A wonderful way to offer and give support to the writing community = good for you Bev!

    ReplyDelete
  9. Thanks for giving W4WS a shout-out! :)

    ReplyDelete

Thank you for your comment! I will love it and hug it and pet it and call it George. Or, you know, just read and reply to it. But still- you rock!